Day #71 (late)

Day 71 is day 2 of the increase in presence outside the Governor’s office. Day 1, five people joined me, and day 2 seven people joined me. Thank you to everyone who came from all over Eastern MA!

DSC01061.jpg

One interesting note: The Captain of the Executive Protection Unit (EPU – State Police) is not happy with our signs. We can be in the waiting room, standing and quiet, but not holding signs. I left my phone number for the Captain to call me back yesterday so we can settle on the rules, but he hasn’t called me back yet.

It seems that Tee shirts with graphics on them are OK. I’ll keep everyone posted.

Time for some housekeeping:

For those of you who have never been to the State house, here is a photo of where I will be at 1PM: the General Hooker entrance.

DSC01059.jpg

I will be holding up a sign that looks like the one below so you know where to meet:

DSC01060.jpg

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

