Day #21

It’s been 21 work days I’ve spent my lunch going to Gov. Baker’s office. I started this blog on March 7th, although my first visit to his office was February 28th. Below are some stats before I get to today’s note and guest:

• #SitWithAndrea has had a lot of visitors in 25 days! 796 unique visitors have viewed this blog:

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 3.30.12 PM

• The Top 10 viewed pages are:

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 3.35.38 PM

• People, including myself, are looking for any reasons why Gov. Baker would still support Spectra’s projects in MA…. I have a Bitly account to manage my links, and it appears I made 2 Bitly links for the Baker/Spectra lobbyist story, oops, but, 53 people were interested in this article—far more than the other articles I’ve linked to.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 3.40.10 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-31 at 3.39.33 PM

Press! #SitWithAndrea has had 2 pieces written about it, been referenced in 1 column in the Globe and 1 entry in Politico’s Massachusetts Playbook, and I’ve spoken to Boston Magazine and DeSmogBlog.

• I’ve walked 25.2 miles to and from the State House so far!

• I have had 24 people come to sit with me since I started. Thank you SO much, everyone.

OK, on to today’s note

Notes on the news about Spectra once again putting safety last in Providence, RI, an annotated copy of the dratted “proposed” Air Permit Spectra received from MassDEP yesterday (I have No Printable Words about this development), the new article from The Patriot Ledger, and my favorite thing to remind his office about, Section 7 of the GWSA:
SECTION 7. (in part)
In considering and issuing permits, licenses and other administrative approvals and decisions, the respective agency, department, board, commission or authority shall also consider reasonably foreseeable climate change impacts, including additional greenhouse gas emissions, and effects, such as predicted sea level rise.

Today’s guest was Weymouth resident Mary P. who braved the weather to accompany me. Thank you!

IMG_1616

Standard

Leave a Reply

